Napoleon Volunteer Firefighters Recognized for Years of Service

The firefighters recognized have served the community for a decade or more.

Napoleon Volunteer Fire Department photo.

(Napoleon, Ind.) – More than a dozen Napoleon Volunteer Firefighters have been honored for their years of service to the community.

The Indiana Volunteer Firefighter’s Association (IVFA) awarded the following with membership cards spanning from 10 to 50 years of service.

  • Ralph Meyer, David Narwold and Wayne Peetz earned 50-year gold membership cards.
  • Kim Meyer, Steve Meyer, Bee Peetz, Mark Rohls, and Bill Vankirk were awarded pins for over 25 years of membership.
  • Kenny Bowling Jr, Chris Decker, Adam Fullenkamp, Luke Grow, Ron Reynolds Jr, and Jason Young received pins for over 10 years of membership.

Three deceased members also received recognition. They are Gene Simon and Kenny Peetz for 50 years of membership and Carla Grow, who was a member for more than 10 years at the time of her passing.

More from Local News


Free Summer Meals Available to Students Across Indiana

Several Summer Food Service sites are located in southeastern Indiana.

Milan Gym Lobby Dedication Set for June 17

Players from the 1954 championship team will be there. The event is open to the public.

Local Sports Report - June 8, 2023

Area golfers competed at the IHSAA Regional on Thursday.

Rising Sun Baseball Set for Trip to Jasper for Semi-State

Community members are invited to send off the Shiners on Friday afternoon.

Batesville's Schebler to Play in North South All-Star Game

Schebler is the 9th player in Batesville history to be selected to play in the All-Star Game.

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing
Brantley Gilbert - One Hell of an Amen

Andy Griggs You Won't Ever Be Lonely 0:31
Walker Hayes Fancy Like 0:28
Mark Chesnutt Old Flames Have New Names 0:26
Billy Currington It Don't Hurt Like It Used To 0:23