Here Is Your 2019 SEI Municipal Election Lineup

Voters in local cities and towns will have these candidates to choose from on November 5.

(Undated) - The election lineup for this November in southeastern Indiana is just about set.

Deadlines for political parties to hold conventions to fill vacant positions on the November 5, 2019 municipal election ballot is August 21. However, most local cities and towns have already selected their candidates through either the May primary election or a party convention.

In Lawrenceburg, there will be a three-way race for mayor between Republican incumbent Kelly Mollaun, Democratic city councilman Aaron Cook, and teenaged independent candidate Dylan Liddle.

Aurora’s mayoral race is between Republican city councilman Mark Drury and Democrat Mel Kremer, Jr., a business owner and former city councilman.

Two local mayors are uncontested for the fall election. Independent Alan Weiss in Greendale and Republican Mike Bettice in Batesville are both shoe-ins for a second term at this point.

A party convention is being held in the Town of Vevay Tuesday evening, August 20. That town's candidates will be listed below when received. 

Unless listed below, other towns with populations less than 3,500 will not have races on the ballot. No party conventions were held in those towns, leaving the town board and clerk-treasurer selection up to the town boards.

Early in-person absentee voting in Indiana will open on October 8.


City of Aurora


Mark A. Drury (R)

Melvin C. Kremer, Jr. (D)



Benny Turner (D)


Council At-Large

Rick Orcutt (D)

Patrick Schwing (R)


Council District 1

Dan Valas (D)

John Borgman (R)


Council District 2

Joey Turner (D)


Council District 3

Terry Hahn (D)


Council District 4

Tristica Sheckels Howard (D)

Frederick A Lester (R)



City of Batesville


Michael A. Bettice (R)


City Court Judge

John L. Kellerman II (D)



Paul Gates (R)


Council At-Large

Bill Flannery (R)

Pamela J. Simpson-Flodder (D)


Council District 1

Darrick Cox (D)


Council District 2

Tracy Rohlfing (R)


Council District 3

James A. Fritsch (R)

Andrew Cambron (D)


Council District 4

John A. Irrgang (R)

Paul Satchwill (D)



City of Greendale


Alan Weiss (I)



Mary Jo (Joey) Lynch (D)


Council At-Large (two elected)

A. Vincent Karsteter (R)         

Erin Marqua (D)

Scott Libbert (I)          


Council District 1

Walt (Doc) Wilson (R)                                    

Christine Craig (D)


Council District 2

Jerry Abbott (D)


Council District 3

Matt McCool (R)

Rebecca Barhorst (D)             


Council District 4

Kurt Mollaun (R)


Council District 5

Brett (Mooch) Hamilton (R)

Ty Bowell (D)



Town of Laurel


Linda S. Adams (D)

Tonja M. French (R)

Jennifer R. Harris (I)


Town Board At-Large (five elected)

Gus Adams (R)

Garold H. Bulmer (R)

Peter A. Connolly (R)

Mary E Jones (D)

Rebecca L. Jones (R)

Ryan M. Trent (R)



City of Lawrenceburg


Aaron Cook (D)

Kelly L. Mollaun (R)

Dylan Liddle (I)


City Court Judge

Joseph R.  Johns (D)   



Richard Richardson (D)

Mark Fette (R)


Council At-Large

Brett Bondurant (R)

Paul Wayne Seymour, Jr. (D)             


Council District 1

Jane Pope (D)

Tony Abbott (R)

Dennis S. Hutchins (I) 


Council District 2

Regina Rybolt (D)                               

Justin Noppert (R)


Council District 3

Allen (Mooch) Callaway (D)

Thomas (Tom) Rowlett, Sr. (R)


Council District 4

Randy Abner (D)

Lennie Fryman (R)

Dennis Carr (I)



City of Rising Sun



Steve Slack (R)



Rae Lynn Gipson (D)


Council At-Large

Dennis “Bud” Radcliff (D)

Sunshine K. Colen (R)


Council District 1

James McDaniel Jr. (R)

Lisa Hewitt Williams (D)


Council District 2

William “Bill” Marksberry (D)


Council District 3

Thomas McKay Sr. (R)

Sheena Graham (D)


Council District 4

Dennis W. Williams (R)

Garry Forwood (D)



Town of West Harrison


Christina M Swafford (R)


Town Council (three elected)

Rick Bischoff (R)

Marshall Eugene McAdams (R)

Joy Reindl (D)

Danny J Scott (D)


More from Local News


Power Outage Reported In Dillsboro

Nearly 1,000 residents are being impacted.

Batesville Area Man Pleads Guilty To Manufacturing Methamphetamine

A meth lab was dismantled in the process.

Indiana Chamber Names Priorities For 2020 Legislative Session

Health care, addressing vaping concerns and the high school accountability system are among the priorities.

Local Sports Report - November 15 & 16

Harrison moves on in the OHSAA Football State Tournament, while Lawrenceburg's season came to an end in an IHSAA Football Regional Championship game.

Lawrenceburg, Heritage Hills To Tangle For Regional Championship In "The Pit"

Eagle Country 99.3 will have full coverage of the Regional Championship on Saturday starting at 5:40 p.m.

Local Sports Report - November 14

Cionna Bailey had a big night on the hardwood but Milan lost a close game to Hauser.

On Air

Off Air playing
Martina Mcbride - Love's The Only House

Kane Brown Good As You 17:27
Luke Combs Even Though I'm Leaving 17:23
Keith Urban Little Bit Of Everything 17:20
Darius Rucker Alright 17:10