Southeastern Indiana REMC Announces Director Election Results

Tuesday, October 6th, 2020 6:59am

By Southeastern Indiana REMC, news release

The results were announced during the cooperative’s virtual annual meeting on October 1, 2020.

(Osgood, Ind.) - Southeastern Indiana REMC announced the results of its Board of Directors Election during the cooperative’s virtual annual meeting on October 1, 2020.

The REMC is guided in the conduct of its corporate affairs by the Cooperative’s articles of incorporation and the Cooperative’s bylaws. The bylaws further provide for the election of directors to staggered three-year terms. This year there were three board districts up for election.

To be eligible for membership on the board of directors, a candidate must have been a resident of the district for a minimum of 1 year and must remain a resident of that district during their term. Other eligibility requirements apply and are available for inspection or review upon request.

In compliance with the bylaws, a Nominating Committee was appointed to select a slate of nominees for director from each district. This year, the nominating committee members were:

• District 1 - Tony Dierckman, Jim Kirschner, and Tony Schneider.
• District 7 - Judy Elston, Vicki Fox, and Pauline Welling.
• District 8 - DeAnn Yeager-Sharp, Charlene Anderson, and Michael Wolfe.

The candidates from District 1 were Vince Moster, Dan Eckstein, and Tony Schwab.

The candidate from District 7 was Darrell Smith.

The candidate from District 8 was Bonnie Boggs.

Ballots were mailed to every member of the cooperative on September 1, 2020 and members were given the option to vote by mail or online. The voting deadline was 11:59 p.m. EDT on September 29, 2020.

The following candidates were elected for a three-year term on the Board of Directors of Southeastern Indiana REMC: District 1 – Vince Moster, District 7 – Darrell Smith, and District 8 – Bonnie Boggs.

“I want to congratulate the winning candidates and thank the many members who took the time to vote.” said Bryan K. Mathews, General Manager of Southeastern Indiana REMC. “The diversity of our board of directors helps SEIREMC continue to meet the needs of our members and the communities we serve.”

More from Local News


Submissions Open for 16th Annual Indiana Agriculture Photo Contest

All Hoosiers are welcome to submit a photos.

Batesville Native Receives Indiana Sheriffs' Association's Scholarship

Sheriff Rob Bradley announced the recipient on Thursday.

Local Sports Report - May 31, 2023

Rising Sun softball fell in a heart breaker in the regional round.

Bode, Cornett, Stang Earn All-State Honors

The standouts from Milan, South Dearborn and Franklin Co. put up video game-like stats this spring.

Bright Native Earns D3 All-Region 7 First Team Honors

Jack Hutchins is a former East Central HS baseball standout.

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing
Tracy Byrd - Ten Rounds Withn Jose Quervo

Tim McGraw Just To See You Smile 3:53
Clint Black Desperado 3:49
Eddie Rabbitt Step By Step 3:46
Parmalee Close Your Eyes 3:42