Lawrenceburg HS Seniors Receive $95,000 in Scholarships

Congrats to the Class of 2023!

Photo by Lawrenceburg Community School Corporation.

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) - Several Lawrenceburg High School graduates have been recognized with scholarships and other awards. 

On Thursday, the Lawrenceburg Community School Corporation announced scholarship recipients, 21st Century Scholars and other award winners. 

In total, Lawrenceburg High School seniors received $95,000 in scholarships this year. 

Scholarship recipients include Abigail Williams, Alex Hawkins, Andrew Myers, Anessa Schwarz, Austin Nelson, Brayden Cochran, Brennan Bushman, Brooke Smith, Carly Banta, Cheyenne Chase, Ciara Hahn, Cidney Clyde, Courtney Sauntry, Dalton Gant, Darci Garibay, Elijah Freeman, Elizabeth Redar, Ella Shelton, Elle McMullen, Emma Abdon, Emma Caudill, Ethan Becker, Hailey Abdon, Ivy Hinkle, Jared Whitelock, Jason Cosby, Jayden Scudder, Jesse Markland, Kyndle Jackson, Lauren Lyons, Lola Safaviyan, Lucy Thornton, Luke Bruner, Luke Johnson, Maci McAdams, Molly Steuer, Nick Morgan, Nicole Chen, Oliver Barr, Raelynn Rowlett, Riley O’Brien, Rylan Erfman, Rylee Held, Sophia Linkmeyer, Tatum Steigerwald, and Taylor Wolford.

Award winners include Austin Nelson, Chase Bradley, Colton Roth, Elizabeth Redar, Ella Shelton, Emma Caudill, Ivy Hinkle, Jack Frampton, Jacob Pierce, Jesse Markland, Lucy Thornton, Maci McAdams, Nicole Chen, Oliver Barr, Raelynn, Sophia Linkmeyer, Tatum Steigerwald, and Yvette Azeltine-Pryse.

More from Local News


Greendale Utilities Working on Water Main Break

Residents on Harry Ave.  may experience limited or no water access during the repairs.

Duke Energy Rate Case: OUCC Recommendations

The Indiana Office of Utility Consumer Counselor is recommending reducing Duke Energy Indiana’s pending rate request by more than 60%.

Road Closures on North Bend Road in Boone County on July 14

Duke Energy will be installing new utility wiring across the road.

East Central Football Lands on HSFA Top 300 Preseason Rankings List

The Trojans are one of eight teams from Indiana that made the list.

Luke Shelton Heading Back to Loretta Lynn's for Third Straight Year

The Dearborn County native recently qualified for the national event with a 2nd place finish in Ohio.

DCF Annual Golf Scramble Set for August 5

Hidden Valley Lake POA/Hidden Valley Golf Club is donating the use of the golf course to the Foundation for the 23rd straight year.

On Air

Toby Keith A Little Too Late 22:05
Chris Cagle Chicks Dig It 22:01
Fox News Fox News National Newscast 22:00
Joe Nichols What's A Guy Gotta Do? 21:57