CMA Awards Nominations Announced

Here is the full list of nominees.

(Nashville, TN)  --  The Country Music Association is announcing the nominees for its upcoming award's show in Nashville. 

Chris Stapleton leads the pack with five nominations, including Entertainer of the Year. Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Keith Urban and Kenny Chesney are also up for the show's highest honor. 

Other categories include Male and Female Vocalist of the Year, Vocal Duo of the Year, New Artist of the Year, Album of the Year and Single of the Year. 

The 2018 CMA Awards will be held November 14th in Nashville. 


Full CMA Nominations List: 

Entertainer of the Year 
Jason Aldean 
Luke Bryan 
Kenny Chesney 
Chris Stapleton 
Keith Urban 

Female Vocalist of the Year 
Kelsea Ballerini 
Miranda Lambert 
Maren Morris 
Kacey Musgraves 
Carrie Underwood 

Male Vocalist of the Year 
Dierks Bentley 
Luke Combs 
Thomas Rhett 
Chris Stapleton 
Keith Urban 

Vocal Group of the Year 
Lady Antebellum 
Little Big Town 
Old Dominion 

Vocal Duo of the Year 
Brothers Osborne 
Dan + Shay 
Florida Georgia Line 
Maddie & Tae 

New Artist of the Year 
Lauren Alaina 
Luke Combs 
Chris Janson 
Brett Young 

Single of the Year 
"Broken Halos," Chris Stapleton 
"Drinkin' Problem," Midland 
"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean (feat. Miranda Lambert) 
"Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line 
"Tequila," Dan + Shay 

Song of the Year (Award goes to songwriter) 

"Body Like a Back Road," Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne 
"Broken Halos," Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton 
"Drowns the Whiskey," Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson 
"Drunk Girl," Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson 
"Tequila," Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers 

Album of the Year 
From A Room: Volume 2, Chris Stapleton 
Golden Hour, Kacey Musgraves 
Graffiti U, Keith Urban 
Life Changes, Thomas Rhett 
The Mountain, Dierks Bentley 

Musical Event of the Year 
"Burning Man," Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne 
"Dear Hate," Maren Morris (feat. Vince Gill) 
"Drowns the Whiskey," Jason Aldean (feat. Miranda Lambert) 
"Everything's Gonna Be Alright," David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney) 
"Meant to Be," Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line 

Music Video of the Year 
"Babe," Sugarland (featuring Taylor Swift) 
"Cry Pretty," Carrie Underwood 
"Drunk Girl," Chris Janson 
"Marry Me," Thomas Rhett 
"Tequila," Dan + Shay 

Musician of the Year 
Jerry Douglas (Dobro) 
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar) 
Dann Huff (Guitar) 
Mac McAnally (Guitar) 
Derek Wells (Guitar)  

More from Country Music News


Ohio County Community Foundation Receives $300,000 Grant

The grant will assist OCCF with unrestricted endowment building.

City of Lawrenceburg Recognizes Two Officers for Life-Saving Actions

The officers responded to an unconscious person on March 18.

Local Sports Report - April 17, 2024

Report missing high school sports scores and stats to

Bracket Set for U.S. Wrestling Olympic Team Trials

Mason Parris has earned a bye into the championship round.

Local Sports Report - April 16, 2024

Congratulations to Milan senior Jacob Helton for carding a hole in one at Belterra!

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing
Brett Eldredge - Songs About You

Carly Pearce Hide The Wine 23:05
Patty Loveless Jealous Bone 23:01
Fox News Fox News National Newscast 23:00
Keith Urban Days Go By 22:56