EC, OA Girls Tennis Stars Selected To IHSTCA All-District Team

Two of the honorees are underclassmen, which is bad news for other area tennis players.

(Indianapolis, Ind.) – Four local girls tennis players have been named among the best in the Hoosier state.

The Indiana High School Tennis Coaches Association recently released its 2019 All-District teams.

In singles, East Central freshman Heidi Kane and Oldenburg Academy junior Kathryn Wilder were named to the District 8 team.

Wilder’s teammates, Sarah Preston and Hanna Hurm also made All-District as one of the top doubles teams in District 8.

All selections were made by the Indiana High School Tennis Coaches Association from nominations made by member coaches.

A full list of 2019 All-District selections can be found at

More from Local Sports


OCCF Makes 'Continuing Education Scholarship' Applications Available

Ohio County residents who have obtained their high school diploma, HSE or GED and graduates of Rising Sun HS may apply.

Milan Students Celebrated for Choosing Career in Education

Four seniors recently took part in Future Educator Signing Day.

Stenger, Wilhelm Earn All-American Status at D-III Track & Field National Championships

The D-III Championships were held May 23-25 in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

Local Sports Report - May 27, 2024

Batesville were crowned sectional champions in Class 3A.

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing
John Anderson - Straight Tequila Night

Fox News Fox News National Newscast 20:02
Zac Brown Band Chicken Fried 19:58
Megan Moroney I'm Not Pretty 19:52
Ty Herndon What Mattered Most 19:48