Co-MVPs Williams, Dyer Highlight 2022-23 EIAC Boys Basketball All-Conference Team

Thirteen players make up this year's all-conference team.

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – Thirteen players have been named to the 2022-23 EIAC All-Conference Team.

The list was highlighted by Co-MVPs Josh Williams and Ki Dyer.

Williams finished the season as the conference’s fifth-leading scorer at 15.4 points per game. The smooth shooting guard connected on 56 percent of his shots as a senior, leading the Connersville Spartans to an EIAC Championship with a perfect 7-0 record in conference play.

Co-MVP Ki Dyer was the conference’s second-leading scorer at 18.4 PPG. He led Greensburg to a sectional championship behind excellent shooting. Dyer shot 48 percent from the field, 45 percent from three and 79 percent from the free throw line. He finished his career two points shy of 1,000 points in a two point loss to Scottsburg at the regional.

South Dearborn was represented on the all-conference team by senior Ryan Willoughby and junior Brodie Teke.

Willoughby led the EIAC in scoring at 19.4 PPG. Teke was a top 10 scorer in the conference at 11.8 PPG. He had one of the more memorable games of the 2022-23 season when he made 10 three-pointers against Greensburg.

The Lawrenceburg duo of Logan Rohrer and Cooper Bobo helped the Tigers to 19 wins this season. Both were among the top scorers in the conference. Bobo, a sophomore, led that Tigers at 12.6 PPG, while Rohrer provided a spark with 12.1 points per game.

East Central’s lone all-conference selection is sophomore Carson Pieczonka. He finished sixth in scoring at 14.9 PPG.

The full EIAC All-Conference Team is listed below.


2022-23 EIAC All-Conference Team (Total # of Points Accumulated in Voting)

Josh Williams - Connersville, Ki Dyer - Greensburg (81)

Cole Pride – Batesville (67)

Ryan Willoughby – South Dearborn (55)

Braxton Myers – Connersville (51)

Jeter Edwards – Greensburg (47)

Brant Ertel – Franklin County (40)

Lucas Barron – Connersville (36)

Logan Rohrer – Lawrenceburg (34)

Carson Pieczonka – East Central (33)

Cooper Bobo – Lawrenceburg (31)

Cade Kaiser – Batesville (21)

Brodie Teke – South Dearborn (21)

More from Local Sports


Ohio County Names 2024 Lilly Scholarship Winner

Congratulations to Rising Sun HS senior Alyssa Simpson.

Perfect North Slopes Opens Saturday

Terrain will be limited on Opening Day.

Dearborn County YP, The Community Project Team for Food & Toy Drive

The drive thru event takes place December 10 at FCN Bank in Lawrenceburg.

Local Sports Report - November 30, 2023

Report missing stats and scores to

Local Sports Report - November 29, 2023

Report missing high school sports scores and stats to

EC's Bruss to Play Softball at Ashland University

Bruss was voted EC's Most Valuable Player last spring.

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing

Brett Young You Didn't 17:27
Florida Georgia Line and Tim McGraw May We All 17:24
Bill Engvall X - Here's Your Sign - Christmas 17:21
Terri Gibbs Somebody's Knockin' 17:19