2020-21 EIAC Boys Basketball All-Conference Team Announced

EC, L'burg, and SD had two selections each.

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – Only twelve individuals can make the EIAC Boys Basketball All-Conference Team.

All-conference selections for the 2020-21 season were released on Thursday.

No team had more than two selections, including conference champion Connersville (7-0 in EIAC).

Greensburg’s Lane Sparks was named the conference MVP. The Pirates star was magnificent during his senior season, averaging 26.0 points per game.

The high-scoring duo of Logan Rohrbacher and Luke Collinsworth represented East Central on the all-conference team. The Trojans (5-2 in EIAC) finished tied for second in the conference with Greensburg.

Rohrbacher was among the top scorers in the conference at 20.7 points per game. He also impacted the game with his rebounding and playmaking ability, with 6.7 rebounds and 3.7 assists per game. Collinsworth averaged 16.4 points and 7.8 rebounds as a senior. He is the Trojans’ all-time leading scorer and rebounder.

Lawrenceburg was next in the standings at 4-3 in conference play. The Tigers were led by all-conference selections Garrett Yoon and Jackson Bobo.

Yoon averaged 10.6 points, 2.3 rebounds, and 2.1 assists, while Bobo nearly averaged a double-double at 9.1 points and 8.8 rebounds per game.   

South Dearborn’s Reece Willoughby and Eli Hoffman also made all-conference. Hoffman averaged 17.1 points and almost 5.0 rebounds per game. Willoughby had a strong junior campaign as well, averaging 11.7 points and 5.6 rebounds.

Batesville and Franklin County had one selection each, Sam Voegele and Chad Cox.

All-Conference players and MVP were selected by the coaches.

The full 2020-21 EIAC Boys Basketball All-Conference Team is listed below.

1. MVP: Lane Sparks, Greensburg (82)

2. Logan Rohrbacher, East Central (73)

3. Tobey Billups, Connersville (64)

4. Luke Collinsworth, East Central (63)

5. Sam Voegele, Batesville (57)

6. Chad Cox, Franklin County (46)

7. Colin Comer, Greensburg (45)

8. Eli Hoffman, South Dearborn (44)

9. Jonah Graham, Connersville (34)

10. Garrett Yoon, Lawrenceburg (28)

11. Reece Willoughby, South Dearborn (20)

12. Jackson Bobo, Lawrenceburg (16)


More from Local Sports


Dearborn County Recorder Receives Statewide Award

The award recognizes contributions made to county government.

Dolly Parton's Imagination Library Launches in Ripley County

The program gifts free, high quality, age-appropriate books to children from birth to age five on a monthly basis, regardless of family income.

Gov. Holcomb Unveils New Addiction Treatment Locator

The online portal is a free, confidential, first-of-its-kind tool to connect Hoosiers in need with appropriate addiction treatment.

High School Football Scores & Stats - Friday, September 29

Stats will be updated as they are provided/released.

Local Sports Report - September 28, 2023

Report missing high school sports scores and stats to news@eaglecountryonline.com.

EC's Hopper, Watkins Having Record Breaking Seasons

Both players have scored and assisted on 20+ goals.

On Air

Travis Thayer playing
Garth Brooks and Steve Wariner - Longneck Bottle

Vince Gill Feels Like Love 5:42
Russell Dickerson Yours 5:39
Don Williams Tulsa Time 5:36
Kathy Mattea Walking Away A Winner 5:32