20 Years Of Heart of Gold Award Winners

Here is a list of all 104 Heart of Gold Award recipients announced by the Dearborn Community Foundation over the past 20 years.

(Dearborn County, Ind.) - More than 100 Dearborn Countians have won the Heart of Gold Award since the Dearborn Community Foundation introduced the honor 20 years ago.

Listed below are all 104 winners over the past two decades.

You can read more about the 2018 Heart of Gold recipients here.



Betty McLaughlin

N.B. “Smiley” Lovelace Jr.

Harold Gray



Preston Conaway

Elaine Kroger

Robert Weaver



Kenneth Jackson

Roseann Lampert

Loraine Rumsey



Michael Klump

Larry Miller

Suzanne Ullrich



Shannon Craig

Marian Morin

Luther Rice

Mark Tanner

Gregory Wissinger



Vivian Cotton

Tom DeVille

Ed Opp



Evelyn Click

Donald Frantz

Jackie Jarrett

Robert Jerger

Suzzi Romines

Dale Wendelman



Delores Gentile

David Hizer

Judy Hizer

J.R. Holdcraft

Georgia Hummel

Mary Jane Johnson

Dorothy Liebecke

Robert Lowe

Sherri Mealor

Jill Rhodes

Dr. Keith Rhodes

Maria Sassman

Jan Tyler

Bonita Wiesman



Cassie Blankenhorn

Michael Davis

Nelson Elliott

Karen Ernst

Terry Jackson

Dennis Lewis

Albert Miller

Shelby Rose

Frank Schuck

Randy Tyler



The Rev. Arnold Cutter

George Feustel

Beatrice Caseltine Henson

Brenda Osman

Patty Taggart




Sally Bertram

Jason M. Boyd

Debbie Busching

Mark Hill

Harley Robinson

Marcia Rupel

Jo Sloan

Dan Toon



Sally Bender

Nancy Gerber

Greg Townsend

Kim Weber



Paula Bruner

Deron Denton

Anne Iannopollo

Thelma Stutz

Pat Theele



Allen “Mooch” Callaway

Sara Cornelius Chipman

Patricia Hartwell

Cheryl Schuman

Steve Stenger



Marita Cizek

Jennifer Littiken

Rachel Reynolds

Amanda Sampson

Jim Waldon




Marion Van Cleave

Paul P.G. Gentrup

Janet Baer

Lenny Grossman

Judy Mosier



Donnie Bryant

Celeste Calvitto

Rosie Kippler

Connie Knue



Lara Komon

Roberta Schuster

Andrea Shuter

Carolyn Stroup



Liz Day

Ruth Ann Little

Dan Riley

Julie Saylor



Andrea Ewan

John Herbert

Linda Maxwell

Kristen Strzynski

Kevin Wang


More from Local News


Students Explore Vocational Trades at Career Pathways Camps at SCC

Students were exposed to trades such as welding, automotive technician, cosmetology, and veterinary technician.

Cincinnati Man Indicted on Charges Stemming from Fatal Accident on I-75 in NKY

A recorded jail call helped investigators make the arrest.

Cincinnati Burger Week Returns for 10th Anniversary

Enjoy $7 burgers at participating locations over a 10-day span of July.

East Central to Host 20+ Teams at Trojan Shootout

It has been a great summer for EC's girls teams: Varsity team going (7-3), JV (7-2), incoming 8th graders (5-1 in a JV league).

Goldsberry Hired as South Ripley Girls Varsity Basketball Head Coach

The Lady Raiders have won seven championships in the past five years.

First of Six SIRC Races Takes in Rushville

The Southeastern Indiana Racing Circuit returns June 29.

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing
Brooks & Dunn - Red Dirt Road

Carly Pearce Hide The Wine 13:23
George Strait Give It All We Got Tonight 13:19
Jeannie C. Riley Harper Valley PTA 13:16
Luke Bryan Knockin' Boots 13:10