EC Trio Highlights EIAC Girls Basketball All-Conference Team

It was a banner year for the Lady Trojans.

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – The sports world may be halted for right now, but postseason awards are being handed out for winter sports.

The Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference released its 2019-20 Girls Basketball All-Conference Team on Thursday.

Greensburg held off East Central and Lawrenceburg to win the conference championship with a perfect 7-0 record. The Lady Pirates were led by All-Conference selections Aliyah Evans (EIAC MVP), Melina Wilkison, Micah Morrison and Taylor Cooney.

Pirates head coach Jason Simpson is the 2019-20 EIAC Coach of the Year.

The East Central trio of Josie Trabel, Brilan McCory and Hope Fox earned All-Conference honors. The Lady Trojans had a banner season, setting a record for wins at 23-6. East Central also won the sectional championship and advanced to the Elite 8.

Lawrenceburg is represented on the All-Conference Team by Juliana Kemper and Kierah Lowe. South Dearborn star Kyrstin Bond also made All-Conference.

The full Girls Basketball All-EIAC Team is listed below.


Greensburg (7-0) – Aliyah Evans (MVP), Melina Wilkison, Micah Morrison, Taylor Cooney

East Central (6-1) – Josie Trabel, Brilan McCory, Hope Fox

Lawrenceburg (5-2) – Juliana Kemper, Kierah Lowe

Rushville (4-3) – Annika Marlow, Olivia Yager

South Dearborn (1-6) – Kyrstin Bond

More from Local Sports


City Of L'Burg Announces Public Health Emergency Small Business Grant Program

The City of Lawrenceburg and Lawrenceburg Main Street are partnering up to help small businesses.

Indiana's February Unemployment Rate Remains Unchanged

Indiana reports an unemployment rate of 3.1 percent for the month of February.

Frye Column: New Health Benefit For Indiana Farm Bureau Members

Non-profit agriculture agencies like the Indiana Farm Bureau will be able to provide health plans to its members, helping many local farmers qualify for affordable health benefits.

Rising Sun's Manifold, JCD's Carroll Among Academic All-State Honorees

Fourteen local boys and girls basketball players have been recognized for their work in the classroom.

Six EC Wrestlers Headline EIAC All-Conference Team

Lawrenceburg and South Dearborn are well represented as well.

All-EIAC Boys & Girls Swimming Teams Announced

You'll see a lot of names from East Central on the list.

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing
Jake Owen - The One That Got Away

Keith Urban Blue Ain't Your Color 23:39
Restless Heart Bluest Eyes In Texas 23:34
Runaway June Buy My Own Drinks 23:31
Randy Houser Goodnight Kiss 23:27