EC Places Seven On All-EIAC Track & Field Team; Hornbach Earn MVP

It was a great season for the Trojans!

The EC boys and girls track & field teams pose together after taking first-place at the EIAC Meet. Photo by @ECentralTrack

(St. Leon, Ind.) – Make it back-to-back conference championships for the East Central boys track & field team.

Not only did the Trojans win the Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference Meet on May 9, they also lead with seven athletes on the All-EIAC Boys Track & Field Team.

They are Chase Ludwig, Michael Medlock, Luke Hornbach, Erik Perkins, Clayton Deitsch, Leo Maxwell and EIAC Most Valuable Athlete Alex Hornbach.

Hornback was the conference champion in the 100 meter dash and the 200 meter dash.

East Central head coach Tom Harris was named the EIAC Boys Track & Field Coach of the Year.

Batesville had seven all-conference selections, including James Kuisel, Adam Moster, Joshua Myers, Ean Loichinger, Jonathon Lynch, Benjamin Moster and Kent Meyers.

Franklin County was represented by Brady Bogan and Hunter Tschaenn.

Rushville’s only All-EIAC runner was Daimon Austin.


2019 All-EIAC Girls Track Team; EC's Andres Coach Of Year; G'burg's Brenner MVP

More from Local Sports


Free Summer Meals Available to Students Across Indiana

Several Summer Food Service sites are located in southeastern Indiana.

Milan Gym Lobby Dedication Set for June 17

Players from the 1954 championship team will be there. The event is open to the public.

Local Sports Report - June 8, 2023

Area golfers competed at the IHSAA Regional on Thursday.

Rising Sun Baseball Set for Trip to Jasper for Semi-State

Community members are invited to send off the Shiners on Friday afternoon.

Batesville's Schebler to Play in North South All-Star Game

Schebler is the 9th player in Batesville history to be selected to play in the All-Star Game.

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing
Maren Morris - Chasing After You

Parker McCollum Handle on You 20:49
KAREN FAIRCHILD and Luke Bryan Home Alone Tonight 20:46
Forester Sisters Men 20:42
Justin Moore With A Woman You Love 20:36