Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association Announces 2019 Hall Of Fame Inductees

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 at 5:50 PM

By Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association, news release

Eleven area musicians will be formally inducted into the Hall on November 2.

Nashville-based songwriter and recording artist Radney Foster will perform at the Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association. Photo provided.

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) - The Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association (SEIMA) announced its 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees live from the stage at the inaugural Whiskey City Summer Fest event at Lawrenceburg Civic Park. “The concert and new Civic Park stage was the perfect setting for this year’s announcements,” said Brian DeBruler (SEIMA Board Member/Sol Records) who was an organizer of the event with the City of Lawrenceburg, and Lawrenceburg Main Street.

SEIMA was largely showcased at the event with emcee/host Jim Helms, (Hall of Fame Member) official concert t-shirts and a guitar giveaway signed by all the performing artists. Performances from Robin Lacy and Dezydeco, The Renegades, and Pure Grain highlighted regional music alongside the headliner Delbert McClinton. Local musician Rick Giltner was the winner of the Alvarez acoustic/electric Whiskey City Summer Fest guitar.

The 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees were announced by Jim Helms and Brian Noble (SEIMA Board/Hall of Fame Member) between performances. “It was a great opportunity to increase community awareness and support of our organization,” said Noble.  The inductees for 2019 are:

Educators - William Switzer (posthumous induction), Gary Holdsworth, Patsy Holdsworth (posthumous induction)

Musicians - Eddie Heinzelman, Doug Heller, Russell Griffith, Brian DeBruler, Michelle DeBruler, David Lacey, Goose Ingles (posthumous induction), and Nick Ullrich.

The official Induction and annual awards ceremony will be taking place on Saturday November 2, 2019 at the Gibson Theater in Batesville. The awards show will feature live performances and a night of story-telling by inductees. This year’s event will feature Nashville artist and hit songwriter Radney Foster. Foster’s career includes thirteen songs on the Billboard Hot Country Charts and 2 Top Ten hits with “Just Call Me Lonesome” 1992, and “Nobody Wins” 1993. His songs have been recorded by Gary Allan, Sara Evans, Keith Urban, Hootie and the Blowfish, and Jack Ingram. Foster’s longtime sideman and guitarist Eddie Heinzelman(2019 Franklin County inductee) will be performing with him.

In addition to its annual Hall of Fame inductions promoting the area’s rich musical heritage, SEIMA has launched a new scholarship fund for high school seniors looking to further a career in music that will be first awarded in 2020. Proceeds from the event go to the scholarship fund, and continued efforts to promote local music awareness, local music appreciation and music education efforts for the future of local music. For more information on the Southeastern Indiana Musician’s Association, please visit their website at


AUDIO: Grammy Winner Delbert McClinton, Local Acts Take New Stage At Whiskey City Summerfest

More from Local News


Semi-Crash, Vehicle Fire Cause Lengthy Closure on I-74

The crash closed I-74 in the construction zone near West Harrison for several hours on Monday.

Franklin Co. Public Library District Announces Summer Reading Program

Readers of all ages can win some pretty sweet prizes.

Aurora EMS Truck Fundraiser Happens Saturday

The 21 and over event will feature drinks, live music and a silent auction.

Local Sports Report - June 2-3, 2023

Rising Sun baseball advanced in the state tournament and area runners competed at the Track & Field State Finals.

Local Sports Report - May 31, 2023

Rising Sun softball fell in a heart breaker in the regional round.

Bode, Cornett, Stang Earn All-State Honors

The standouts from Milan, South Dearborn and Franklin Co. put up video game-like stats this spring.

On Air

Travis Thayer playing
Dierks Bentley - I Hold On

Garth Brooks Two of a Kind, Working on a Full House 7:45
Waylon Jennings I've Always Been Crazy 7:36
Jon Pardi Your Heart or Mine 7:33
Toby Keith Courtesy of the Red, White And Blue 7:27