City Of Batesville Awarded $217K In Next Level Roads Grant

The City will be using these funds to improve and repave road projects.

(Batesville, Ind.) – The City of Batesville was one of 214 cities, towns and counties that was awarded through the Next Level Roads: Community Crossings Initiative on Tuesday, April 7.

Batesville was awarded a $217,091 grant in state matching funds for local road projects. 

The City will be using these funds to improve and repave road projects including Huntersville Road from Sycamore Street to the railroad tunnel, Westbrook Drive, EGS Boulevard, Edgewood Drive, Fisherman Drive, White Oak Drive and Hawthorne Court.

“We are extremely grateful to receive this grant and appreciate the leadership of Governor Eric Holcomb and Indiana Department of Transportation Commissioner Joe McGuinness who make this possible for us,” said Mayor Mike Bettice. “While we continue to battle the COVID-19 crisis that has impacted us greatly this is nice win for us to celebrate.”



Gov. Holcomb & INDOT Award More Than $126 Million Through Next Level Roads: Community Crossings Initiative

More from Local News

Dearborn Co. Health Department, St. E Partner with IU to Promote Free Online Narcan Training

The training is available to anyone who lives or works in Dearborn County.

Friendship Insurance Welcomes Mindy Clark as Batesville Agent

Clark brings a decade of experience in the insurance industry.

State Champion Manchester Robotics Preparing for Worlds

The World Tournament is May 1-3 in Dallas, Texas.

LHS League of Legends Team to Play for State Championship

The state title match will be played at Ball State University.

East Central, Lawrenceburg, Batesville Football Recognized at Annual Griddy Awards

Noah Knigga and Carson Pieczonka were named 2024 Indiana Football Digest Prime Time 25

Local Sports Report - April 13, 2023

Report missing scores and stats to

On Air

Rick Bernius playing
Clint Black - One More Payment

Old Dominion and Megan Moroney Can't Break Up Now 17:52
Lonestar What About Now 17:49
Alan Jackson Don't Rock The Jukebox 17:44
Cody Johnson Human - WSCH ONLY 17:40