EC's Collinsworth Named IFCA Top 50 All-State; 13 Other SEI Stars Earn All-State Honors

East Central, South Dearborn, Lawrenceburg and Milan were well-represented.

Shutterstock photo.

(Indianapolis, Ind.) - Fourteen high school football stars from southeastern Indiana have been recognized with All-State honors from the Indiana Football Coaches Association. 

The IFCA recently released their 2020 All-State Teams. 

Among local players, East Central offensive lineman Luke Collinsworth received the top honor, as he was selected to the IFCA Top 50 All-State Team. 

Collinsworth, a University of Cincinnati commit, was the EIAC 4A Division Offensive MVP, anchoring an East Central offensive line that paved the way for the Trojans offense that averaged 30.8 points per game. 

His teammates, Nathan Griffin (TE) and Kole Viel (LB), were selected to the IFCA 4A Senior All-State Team

South Dearborn defensive lineman Dalton Hatfield was named to the 4A Senior All-State Team, while offensive lineman Jackson Goodall made the 4A Junior All-State Team.

In Class 3A, five Lawrenceburg Tigers earned All-State honors. Seniors Ethan Parris (OL) and Brayden York (TE) were named to 3A Senior All-State Team. The 3A Junior All-State Team features Tigers offensive lineman Ashton Craig, wide receiver Dahya Patel, and quarterback Garrett Yoon, although Yoon was listed as a running back. 

Milan also had four All-State selections. Making the 1A Senior All-State Team were offensive lineman Chandler Reatherford, wide receiver Adam Norman and defensive back Peyton Wert. Sophomore defensive end Alex Wenger was named to the 1A Junior All-State Team. 

The full 2020 IFCA All-State Teams can be viewed at

More from Local Sports


BCEF Receives Grant for Outdoor Learning Complex at Batesville Primary School

BCEF plans to announce more details about the construction of the BPS complex in early 2024.

Rising Sun HS Teacher Selected to be 2024 Grants in Place Fellow

The Fellows will work with their respective students on place-based projects, which address specific community issues.

DCF Proactive Grant Helps Dearborn County Historical Society with New Tech

In its 25th year of helping donors make a difference, DCF is awarding 15 proactive grants of $1,000 each throughout 2023.

Ripley County Tournament Pairings Revealed

Jac-Cen-Del and Batesville are the host schools this season.

Local Sports Report - December 6, 2023

Switzerland County’s first ever Varsity Girls Wrestling Match took place on Wednesday.

Rising Sun's Simpson, Mossburger Among Six to Earn ORVC Weekly Honors

The ORVC Report for November 27-December 2 was released on Tuesday.

On Air

Rick Burnius playing
Devin Dawson - All on Me

Mindy McCready Guys Do It All the Time 15:12
Sammy Kershaw Queen of My Double-Wide Trailer 15:09
Morgan Wallen Everything I Love 15:06
Fox News Fox News National Newscast 15:05