Dearborn Co. Announces 10 Voting Center Locations

Primary election day is Tuesday, May 5.

(Dearborn County, Ind.) – Dearborn County voters will have more vote center locations to choose from when they go to cast a ballot this spring. 

Postcards have been sent out to Dearborn County citizens listing 10 locations to vote at when Primary Election Day rolls around on Tuesday, May 5. 

Last November, some residents in Dearborn County were introduced to using vote centers for the first time. At the time, there were only four voting locations due to most elections being limited to city and town offices. 

With a countywide election upcoming, there will be an increase in voting center locations for the 2020 primary and general elections. 

The locations are: 

  • Dillsboro Civic Center – 9824 Central Avenue, Dillsboro, IN 470181st
  • Baptist Church of Aurora – 6060 Blair Drive, Aurora, IN 47001
  • Agner Hall – 145 Speedway Drive, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
  • Tanner Valley Methodist Church – 19235 State Road 1, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
  • Hidden Valley POA – 19303 Schmarr Drive, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
  • Dearborn Hills Methodist Church – 25365 Stateline Road, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
  • St. John Catholic Church (Dover) – 25743 State Road 1, Guilford, IN 47022
  • St. Marian Church (Yorkville) – 8044 Yorkridge Road, Guilford, IN 47022
  • Manchester Fire House – 7893 State Road 48, Aurora, IN 47001
  • Moores Hill Senior Center – 16610 N. Broadway Street, Moores Hill, IN 47032

Each location will be open from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. on primary election day. 

The idea behind the vote centers is to make voting easier while saving the county money. Vote centers don't require as many poll workers and they allow voters to go to any location, rather than an assigned polling place near their home. 

Offices on the ballot in 2020: President of the United States, U.S. House, Governor, other state executives, State Senator, State House, State Supreme Court, intermediate appellate courts, local judges, school boards and municipal government.

To register to vote in Indiana, an individual must be a U.S. citizen, at least 18 years old by the next general or municipal election, have resided in the precinct at least 30 days preceding the next election and not be imprisoned for the conviction of a crime.

Registration can be completed online at, by mail or in person at your county’s voter registration office.

The voter registration deadline in Indiana is Monday, April 6.


It's Official: Dearborn County Now Using Vote Centers For Elections


More from Local News


Batesville Man Identified as Victim of Fatal Farming Accident

Multiple agencies responded to Vogt Farms on Friday.

Treasurer Elliott Committed to Indiana's Special Needs Students

Indiana Education Scholarship account accepting enrollments.

Dearborn Co. Democratic Caucus to Nominate Mayoral Candidate

The caucus took place on Thursday night.

Local Sports Report - June 2, 2023

Rising Sun baseball advanced in the state tournament and area runners competed at the Track & Field State Finals.

Local Sports Report - May 31, 2023

Rising Sun softball fell in a heart breaker in the regional round.

Bode, Cornett, Stang Earn All-State Honors

The standouts from Milan, South Dearborn and Franklin Co. put up video game-like stats this spring.

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing
Justin Moore - You, Me, and Whiskey f/ Priscilla Block

Mark Chesnutt It's A Little Too Late 23:45
Big & Rich Lovin' Lately 23:41
Dixie Chicks Ready To Run 23:38
Maren Morris I Could Use a Love Song 23:33