Versailles Fire Rescue Honors Responders at Annual Award Banquet

Jake Hebert was named the Firefighter of the Year.

Photo by Versailles Fire Rescue.

(Versailles, Ind.) – Versailles Fire Department recently held their annual awards banquet.

Five members were recognized with awards, while several others were honored for their various years of service.

The award recipients are:

  • Firefighter of the Year: Jake Hebert
  • Chief’s Award: Josh Walston
  • Officer of the Year: Rick Dillion
  • Top Responder of the Year: Cassi Hornsby
  • Top Training Hours for the Year: Tanner Franklin

Other recognized included Derek Wood (10 years), Lance Prather (5 years), Rick Dillion (5 years), Jayden Hunger (1 year), Tony Franklin (1 year), Tanner Franklin (1 year).

The Top 10 Responders for the year were: Cassi Hornsby, Josh Walston, Jayden Hunger, Bryan Buchanan, Nathan Pelfrey, Rick Dillion, Jake Hebert, Randy Hornsby, Tony Franklin, Tanner Franklin.

More from Local News


New Haven Road Closure Announced

A sanitary sewer installation project is scheduled to last over three months.

Franklin County Commissioners Issue Burn Ban

The ban is due to a county-wide draught and high temperatures.

NWS: Never Leave Children, Pets Unattended in Vehicles

The National Weather Service in Wilmington is urging individuals to “look before you lock”.

East Central to Host 20+ Teams at Trojan Shootout

It has been a great summer for EC's girls teams: Varsity team going (7-3), JV (7-2), incoming 8th graders (5-1 in a JV league).

Goldsberry Hired as South Ripley Girls Varsity Basketball Head Coach

The Lady Raiders have won seven championships in the past five years.

First of Six SIRC Races Takes in Rushville

The Southeastern Indiana Racing Circuit returns June 29.

On Air

Lee Brice Soul 23:32
Toby Keith God Love Her 23:28
Dan + Shay You 23:25
Justin Moore This Is My Dirt 23:21