LHS Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Set for Saturday

Five individuals and one team will make up the 2023 class.

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – Five individuals and one team will be inducted into the Lawrenceburg High School Athletic Hall of Fame this weekend.

The 2023 inductees will be honored at a public ceremony in the LHS auditorium on Saturday, September 23 at 8:00 p.m.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Shay Baker (Parris)
  • Rachael Cotherman (Baudendistel)
  • Jason Guard
  • Tonya Roach (Clemens)
  • Barry Way
  • 1972 Tiger Football Team

Admission to the Hall of Fame induction ceremony is free.

If you would like to nominate an individual or team for future induction, click here.

More from Local Sports


JCD, OA, L'Burg Students Place in Regional Business Planning Competition

A trio of students from Jac-Cen-Del took first place for their flower garden and boutique enterprise.

Batesville Schools Superintendent Named to Governor's Workforce Cabinet

Paul Ketcham has 25 years of education experience.

Rising Sun's Simpson, Mossburger Among Six to Earn ORVC Weekly Honors

The ORVC Report for November 27-December 2 was released on Tuesday.

Rivertown Draw Pits SD vs. Switz and Rising Sun vs. Lawrenceburg

Lawrenceburg's girls and boys both won the RTC last season.

Switz. Co. Girls Set Single Game Rebounding Record, Lauren Smith Ties Individual Mark

The Lady Pacers picked up a 59-42 win over Carroll County on Monday.

On Air

Thomas Rhett Sixteen 0:09
Luke Bryan But I Got A Beer In My Hand - EAGLE ONLY NO INTRO IMAGING 0:06
Keith Whitley I'm Over You 0:03
Fox News Fox News National Newscast 0:02