Four Tigers Headline 2023 EIAC Volleyball All-Conference Team

Lawrenceburg were conference champs with a 7-0 record in the EIAC.

Left to right: Bailey Bates, Bryleigh Boyd, Natalie Knigga (MVP), and Trinity Taylor. Photo by LHS Volleyball.

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – It was a clean sweep of postseason awards for the Lawrenceburg Tigers volleyball team.

This week, the EIAC released their 2023 Volleyball All-Conference Team, which is headlined by four Tigers. They are Co-MVP Natalie Knigga, Bailey Bates, Bryleigh Boyd, and Trinity Taylor.

The Tigers’ four all-conference selections played a key role in leading their team to a 27-6 record, EIAC championship and sectional title.

Knigga, who shared EIAC MVP honors with Connersville star Hailey Sembach, was second in the conference in kills with 362. Only Sembach had more with 454. Knigga was also among the conference leaders in assists (510, 3rd), aces (60, 4th), and digs (359, 3rd).

Fellow junior Trinity Taylor finished in the top 10 in three major statistical categories. She was fourth in digs (350), nineth in assists (269), and sixth in aces (58). Junior Bryleigh Boyd’s 471 digs were tops in the EIAC, while Bailey Bates did a little bit of everything with 78 kills, 25 aces, 17 blocks, 239 digs, 11 assists, and 170 serve receptions.

Lawrenceburg head coach Staci Knigga was named the 2023 EIAC Coach of the Year after leading her team to a perfect 7-0 record in conference play. She also led the Tigers to their 8th sectional title in program history.

Batesville and East Central finished in a three-way tie for second place and each had three all-conference selections, while South Dearborn and Franklin County each had one selection.

  • Aly Peters (BV): 179 kills, 90 blocks
  • Maggie Wilson (BV): 169 kills, 52 aces, 327 digs
  • Isabelle Wonnel (BV): 78 aces, 321 digs, 75 assists
  • Liz Hudnall (EC): 260 kills, 27 aces, 154 digs
  • Olivia Turner (EC): 81 aces, 219 digs, 684 assists
  • Isabelle Leurck (EC): 143 kills, 35 aces, 70 blocks, 54 digs
  • Kelsey Clyde (SD): 256 kills, 53 aces, 223 digs
  • Cydney Morehead (FC): 55 kills, 187 digs, 185 assists

The full 2023 EIAC Volleyball All-Conference Team can be seen below.

Lawrenceburg (7-0) – Natalie Knigga (MVP), Bailey Bates, Bryleigh Boyd, Trinity Taylor

Batesville (5-2) – Maggie Wilson, Isabelle Wonnel, Aly Peters

Greensburg (5-2) – Claire Nobbe, Kirkley Lowe, Mya Comer

East Central (5-2) – Liz Hudnall, Olivia Turner, Isabelle Leurck

Connersville (3-4) – Hailey Sembach (MVP), Bre Brock

South Dearborn (2-5) – Kelsey Clyde

Rushville (1-6) – Sophia Dora

Franklin County (0-7) – Cydney Morehead

More from Local Sports


Suspect in Custody After Armed Robbery Attempt at Hollywood Casino

Not many details have been released, but some injuries were reported.

Ripley Co. Sheriff's Office Receiving Calls on "Police Officer" Phone Scam

Residents are reminded to never give out personal information over the phone.

Milan 6th Graders Hold Titanic Museum

A fun activity this morning at Milan Schools.

Local Sports Report - March 2, 2024

Congratulations to Batesville, Oldenburg and Switzerland Co. on winning sectional titles in boys basketball.

Local Sports Report - March 1, 2024

Six area teams advances to the boys basketball sectional championship round.

Meyer, Mears, Simpson Named IBCA All-State Honorable Mention

The trio is among seven players from the EIAC or ORVC to earn All-State honors.

On Air

Your Hometown Radio Station playing
John Conlee - Years After You

Pam Tillis Cleopatra, Queen of Denial 15:14
Luke Combs and Eric Church Does To Me 15:10
Michael Ray Spirits & Demons 15:07
Faith Hill Piece of My Heart 15:03