Eight SEI Football Stars Earn All-State Honors

East Central, Lawrenceburg and Milan are well represented on the IFCA All-State Teams.

(Indianapolis, Ind.) - Eight southeastern Indiana high school football stars have earned All-State honors. 

The Indiana Football Coaches Association has announced their Junior and Senior All-State Teams for the 2019 season. 

East Central defensive back Devon Donawerth and defensive lineman Gage Ertel were named to the Class 4A Senior All-State Team. Offensive lineman Luke Collinsworth earned Class 4A Junior All-State honors. 

In Class 3A, Lawrenceburg offensive lineman and Miami (Oh.) commit Jason Morton made the Senior All-State Team. Tigers defensive lineman Ethan Parris was selected to the Junior All-State Team. 

The Milan trio of Dakota Sams (senior), Chandler Reatherford (junior) and Peyton Wert (junior) earned all-state honors as well. 

See a full list of IFCA All-State honorees at https://ifca.net/all-state-teams/.

More from Local Sports


Ripley Co. Clerk: In-Person Absentee Voting Starts Oct. 6

The voter registration deadline is Monday, October 5.

Batesville Woman To Be Honored With Golden Hoosier Award

The award ceremony will be stream online at 1:00 p.m. Wednesday.

Planned Power Outage Will Affect REMC Members In Bright

The outage is planned for Thursday morning.

Local Sports Report - September 22, 2020

East Central volleyball and South Dearborn girls soccer enjoyed their respective Senior Nights.

JCD's Cullen, Simon Earn Weekly Honors From ORVC

The ORVC report for September 14-19 was released Tuesday.

Local Sports Report - September 21, 2020

Report local high school sports scores to news@eaglecountryonline.com.

On Air

Travis Thayer playing
Zac Brown Band - Beautiful Drug

Eddie Rabbitt Gone Too Far 14:18
Alan Jackson When Somebody Loves You 14:10
Kenny Chesney That's Why I'm Here 14:06
Ashley McBryde One Night Standards 14:02