2020 EIAC All-Conference Football Team Announced

Lawrenceburg, East Central and South Dearborn were well represented.

Garrett Yoon is the 2020 EIAC 3A Division Offensive MVP. Photo by Travis Thayer, Eagle Country 99.3. 

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – The Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference has named its top football players for the 2020 season.

The 2020 Fall Sports All-Conference Teams were announced on Monday.

The Lawrenceburg Tigers, winners of the EIAC 3A Division, placed 15 players on the All-Conference Team, including EIAC Offensive MVP Garrett Yoon and EIAC Defensive MVP Aiden Gilmour.

Yoon put together a fantastic junior campaign, passing for 2,252 yards and 27 touchdowns. He added another 1,083 yards rushing and 14 touchdowns on the ground.

For Gilmour, he made his mark as a lock-down cornerback. He totaled 51 tackles on the season with four interceptions.

Eleven East Central Trojans were named to the EIAC Division 4A All-Conference Team. Left tackle and University of Cincinnati commit Luke Collinsworth is the 4A Offensive MVP, while teammate Kole Veil took home Defensive MVP honors.

South Dearborn had five all-conference selections. They are Hunter Hatfield, Dalton Hatfield, Bryce Valdez, Blake Bartley, and Bailey Whitelock.

The EIAC Coaches of the Year are East Central’s Jake Meiners (4A) and Lawrenceburg’s Ryan Knigga (Lawrenceburg).

The full 2020 EIAC All-Conference Football Team is listed below.


Division 4A

East Central (3-0) – Luke Collinsworth (Off. MVP), Kole Viel (Def. MVP), Nate Buesing, Tyler Dickerson, Noah Hauser, Austin Cox, Hunter Sohns, Cooper Hoog, Nathan Griffin, Sam Ringer, Sophie Browndyke

Franklin County (1-1) – Adam Kelly, Cameron Smith, Hunter Tschaenn, Bridger Bolos, Kaden Erfman, Robbie Parsons, Sam Westerfeld, Austin Hill, Jacob Schatzle

South Dearborn (1-2) - Hunter Hatfield, Dalton Hatfield, Bryce Valdez, Blake Bartley, Bailey Whitelock

Connersville (0-2) – Evan Shafer


Division 3A

Lawrenceburg (3-0) – Garrett Yoon (Off. MVP), Aiden Gilmour (Def. MVP), Adam Burd, Dayha Patel, Jake Pierce, Brayden York, Dakota Roth, Colton Roth, Ashton Craig, Brayden Watkins, Ethan Parris, Wyatt Hartman, Alex Witte, Jayce Bohan, Luke Pierce

Greensburg (2-1) – Sam West, Robbie Lorenz, Ayden Hammack, Jalen Woods, Luke Scheumann, Ben Bausback, Toby Brogan

Batesville (1-2) – Austin Pohlman, Karson Macke, Colt Swingle, Travis Lecher

Rushville (0-3) – Jake Vance, Eli McGrath

More from Local Sports


Dearborn County Recorder Receives Statewide Award

The award recognizes contributions made to county government.

Dolly Parton's Imagination Library Launches in Ripley County

The program gifts free, high quality, age-appropriate books to children from birth to age five on a monthly basis, regardless of family income.

Gov. Holcomb Unveils New Addiction Treatment Locator

The online portal is a free, confidential, first-of-its-kind tool to connect Hoosiers in need with appropriate addiction treatment.

Local Sports Report - September 28, 2023

Report missing high school sports scores and stats to news@eaglecountryonline.com.

EC's Hopper, Watkins Having Record Breaking Seasons

Both players have scored and assisted on 20+ goals.

Local Sports Report - September 27, 2023

OA and EC advanced in the Boys Tennis State Tournament, and EC's boys soccer team captured the EIAC title.

On Air

Off Air playing
Gretchen Wilson - Redneck Woman - EAGLE ONLY

Aaron Tippin You've Got To Stand For Something 18:33
Brett Eldredge Songs About You 18:27
Trisha Yearwood Perfect Love 18:24
Conner Smith Creek Will Rise 18:21