SIEMA Hall Of Fame Awards Ceremony Postponed To Spring 2020

The ceremony was originally scheduled for November 7.

(Batesville, Ind.) – The Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association Hall of Fame Class of 2020 will have to wait until the new year for their induction ceremony.

SIEMA has decided to postpone the Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony at the Gibson Theatre in Batesville that was originally scheduled for November 7.

Instead, the ceremony is tentatively scheduled to take place in Spring 2021.

SIEMA released the following statement on their website.

“We look forward to hosting our event and paying honor to all of our 2020 Inductees as we do each year, at a time when everyone can feel comfortable getting together to celebrate local music in an indoor setting without restrictions.”

The SIEMA Hall of Fame Class of 2020 includes:


  • Denny Bourquein
  • Doug Sykes
  • Monte Dole
  • Sylvester John Bartling
  • Bynum and Shirley Henson


  • Dale Davidson
  • Jay Tucker
  • Jeff Workman
  • Ric Wright
  • Rob Ashcraft
  • Tim Woods

For more information, visit


SEIMA Reveals 2020 Hall Of Fame Inductees

More from Local News


Memorial Day Services in Eagle Country

Eagle Country 99.3 is proud to salute our U.S. military veterans and those who have died in the line of duty.

SDCSC Elementary Students, Staff Help Make Dillsboro 5K Biggest Yet

Students and staff from Aurora, Dillsboro and Manchester participated.

Milan Boys Track Team Enjoys Record Year

The team won the ORVC and set several school records.

Rising Sun Goes Undefeated in ORVC, Places Four on All-Conference Team

The Lady Shiners are ranked among the top teams in Class 1A.

Southwestern Baseball Four-Peats, Leads ORVC All-Conf. Team with Four Selections

Seventeen players were named to the 2024 ORVC Baseball All-Conference Team.

On Air

Alison Wiegand playing
Chris Tomlin - Amazing Grace -PEC ONLY

Tyler Hubbard and Tim McGraw Undivided 7:36
Ronnie Dunn Bleed Red 7:31
The Farm, Inc. Be Grateful 7:27
Clay Walker Chain of Love 7:23