SEI Counties Under "Orange" Travel Watch

Only essential travel is recommended.

Shutterstock photo.

(Lawrenceburg, Ind.) – A travel watch is in effect for five southeastern Indiana counties in the Eagle Country 99.3 service area.

The Indiana Department of Homeland Security lists Dearborn, Franklin, Ohio, Ripley, and Switzerland counties under an “orange” travel watch.

An orange travel watch means conditions are threatening to the safety of the public.

During a watch, only essential travel, such as to and from work or emergency situations, is recommended.

Learn more at

More from Local News


New Director of Sales Joins Lawrenceburg Event Center and Hollywood Casino

Dearborn County's Christy King brings 25 years of sales experience in Cincinnati market.

Dearborn Co. Solid Waste Management District Receives Top Award from Carton Council

The organization is receiving funding for resident education communications.

Local Sports Report - February 27, 2024

The IHSAA Boys Basketball State Tournament got underway on Tuesday night.

Henry, Kahn Earn ORVC Weekly Honors After Reaching Milestone Moments

This is expected to be the final ORVC Report of the winter season.

FC's Mears, JCD's Hughes Named to HBCA Regional All-Star Team

Greensburg's Carlee Adams also earned recognition.

On Air

Eagle Country 99.3 playing
Rhett Akins - That Ain't My Truck

Jackson Dean Fearless 13:34
Kenny Chesney Never Wanted Nothing More 13:31
Brooks & Dunn Boot Scootin' Boogie 13:27
Lorrie Morgan Watch Me 13:24